Lauren R

Date of Review: 04/13/2019 Personal Reveiw

Sussex Barn is truly a wonderful venue, both inside and out. All of our needs were catered for in a professional and personal manner. All staff were amazing and went above and beyond to help. We would highly recommend Sussex Barn to anyone who wants a magical, atmospheric and amazing venue!

matthew sullivan

Date of Review: 11/17/2018 Posted on Google

Excellent venue with excellent facilities. Everything catered for and accommodation available. Great for weddings.

megan p

Date of Review: 09/27/2018 Personal Review

Our wedding was just under 4 weeks ago, we are still blown away with how amazing our special day way. Emma & the staff at the Barn could not of been any more amazing, they made the whole day run so smoothly.Everyone commented on how friendly & attentive the staff were. we used the in house caterers who were incredible, people are still raving about our food, so many ppl said its the best wedding food they have ever had, thank you so much Adam & Emma for everything. we had the best day.

charlotte thiery weetman

Date of Review: 06/15/2018 posted on Facebook

We couldn’t have picked a more beautiful and perfect venue! The blank canvas the barn offered meant we could personalise our ceremony and reception to be exactly how we wanted. Emma was amazing throughout the whole process and was always so helpful, we couldn't have done it without her. The whole day itself was stress free, Emma and the team made sure everything ran smoothly. We cannot thank you enough for helping us create our dream wedding and the most amazing day.

faith cranmer

Date of Review: 04/15/2018 posted on Google

Great venue for events, a stunning barn and lovely friendly staff

jessica crisp

Date of Review: 03/22/2018 Posted on Facebook

The most amazing wedding venue! We had our wedding here a year ago and have so many incredible memories of the place. Emma was so accommodating; we were able to decorate the barn exactly as we pleased though it is so beautiful it doesn’t require a whole lot of money or effort to make it look the part, all the staff on the night were fantastic and the whole reception ran smoothly even when the band had a few technical difficulties! The whole afternoon/evening was stress free as Emma and her team worked tirelessly to ensure everything was taken care of. We also used the recommended in-house catering: North Norfolk Catering Company who came up with the most incredible menu tailored exactly to what we wanted. All the guests commented on how beautiful the food was and we couldn’t have asked for more. They were able to produce over 70 portions of ‘posh’ fish and chips, alongside sausage and mash and pea fritters and 13 profiterole towers - profiteroles being something I didn’t eat before they changed my mind! All in all, it was the most amazing wedding day, and these guys played a significant party in making it so. Thank you!

barnaby fogg

Date of Review: 01/25/2018 Posted on Google

Came here for a 21st birthday party - the venue is incredible, staff were attentive and helpful, and the location is gorgeous.

polly mee

Date of Review: 11/13/2017 Posted on Facebook

The best day of our lives! Thank you to everyone at Sussex Barn who made our wedding so special. Not only is the barn a beautiful venue in our favourite part of the world, but everything was so professional and made our lives so much easier. Emma was such a help throughout the whole planning process and on the day itself - thanks Emma! We will always remember what an amazing and special day it was.

Rachel Louise Hart

Date of Review: 11/02/2017Posted on Facebook

Perfect venue, with a perfect events manager, for a perfect wedding day.

fiona m

Date of Review: 11/02/2017 Personal Review

I recently got married at Sussex Barn. We couldn’t have picked a nicer venue and the Events Manager Emma was simply wonderful and so helpful! The ability to use the barn as a ‘blank canvas’ and use any suppliers meant we were able to arrange a wedding which was exactly what we wanted. Few other venues could offer this alongside the size (we had 100 guests to the day) The venue also has a exceptional B&B now open next door - we will be staying again! 5 stars just doesn’t seem enough!

Rachel h

Date of Review: 10/10/2017 Personal Review

From the moment we turned up to Sussex Barn we knew this would be the perfect place for us to get married; the main barn is breath taking and 'striped back' in a natural way exposing the most natural beauty. The fact that you can add your own personal touch to it means that your wedding is truly unique. As for Emma, the Venue Manager, she is an asset that Sussex Barn is very lucky to have; we cannot thank her enough for all the help and support to make sure our day was perfect and stress free.

radha w

Date of Review: 10/09/2017 Personal Review

All I can say is Wow. A stunning location with such beauty and character, the flexibility you have to make it the wedding you have always imagined is unbelievable. All the staff are great and so helpful both before, on and even after the big day. I can honestly say the the biggest 5 stars needs to go to Emma who just made every part of planning and organising easy, that's right easy, which is not a word most people use when talking about wedding planning. We would do it all again in a heartbeat.

emma wood

Date of Review: 09/23/2017 Posted on Facebook

We had our wedding at Sussex Barn in August 2017. I am not sure that previous reviews really do it justice! From start to finish Emma and her team were amazing. I cannot express just how wonderful Emma was. I don't think we heard the word 'no' come out of her mouth! She was so relaxed about all our requests and so helpful all the way through. On the Big Day itself, Emma took control of everything and we didn't have to worry about a thing. Her staff were delightful and so professional. Emma is a credit to Sussex Barn and the Sussex Farm Estate. The venue speaks for itself! The Barn and all the grounds are simply stunning and beautifully maintained. We cannot wait to go back for a stay at the White House! Do not hesitate to book!

jessica york

Date of Review: 09/23/2017 Posted on Google

We had our wedding at Sussex Barn in August 2017. From start to finish Emma and her team were amazing. I cannot express just how wonderful Emma was. I don't think we heard the word 'no' come out of her mouth! She was so relaxed about all our requests and so helpful all the way through. On the Big Day itself, Emma took control of everything and we didn't have to worry about a thing. Her staff were delightful and so professional. Emma is a credit to Sussex Barn and the Sussex Farm Estate. The venue speaks for itself! The Barn and all the grounds are simply stunning. We cannot wait to go back for a stay at the White House! Do not hesitate to book!

rachel bradburn

Date of Review: 08/30/2017 Posted on Facebook

Our experience with Sussex Barn was wonderful from day one. Emma and the team went above and beyond to help advise us and ensure that everything ran smoothly both in the lead up and on the day itself. They were extremely accommodating and we felt that we were in very safe hands! We chose to use North Norfolk Catering company at the barn and again the service was exceptional. Adam and the team catered to our every wish and our guests commented on the amazing quality of the food! We would highly recommend both the venue and caterers.

katie adams

Date of Review: 07/11/2017 Posted on Google

Sussex Barn is an amazing venue. It's gorgeous, spacious and very well maintained. Emma went above and beyond for us as the wedding coordinator for the space. She was so helpful and put my mind at ease throughout the planning process - she is really good at what she does!! She answered every random question I asked her and met with us multiple times at the space before the big event. The bar staff were also amazing. I'm from California and really wanted margaritas on our cocktail list, and not only did I get amazing margaritas, but Emma coordinated a tasting for me during the our Friday set up with the bartenders to make sure it was just right! She was also so accommodating with our set up and deliveries the week leading up to the wedding. I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding reception. Thank you so much to the whole Sussex Barn team!!! You are truly a dream team.

ben a

Date of Review: 07/03/2017 Personal Review

Katie and I were looking for something that was classic Norfolk. We found that in spades at Sussex barn, as well as an blank canvas do do as we pleased thanks to the wonderful service provided by Emma the manager. She accommodated all of our desires as well as her excellent knowledge of the different vendors was simply priceless. All of the guests were blown away by the charm the barn provides as well as the exemplary service provided by the bar staff. We cannot recommend the barns enough

james streeter

Date of Review: 06/04/2017 Posted on Facebook

Sussex Barn was the best wedding venue we could have asked for. It was a beautiful backdrop and a lovely space which worked really well for a romantic ceremony. The exposed brick, mirrors and alcoves are great details and the outdoor space was perfect for guests to chat and enjoy canapes and drinks. Emma the manager was fantastic, she gave great advice, was really flexible and nothing was too much trouble. She was also lovely to deal with, inspired confidence and a calming presence on the day. We really hope other couples have weddings at Sussex Barn as ours was a great success.

hannah goodge

Date of Review: 05/12/2017 Posted on Facebook

Got married at Sussex barn Saturday 6th may 2017 and it was amazing! The most beautiful venue with some fantastic staff who were there to help every step of the way! Sussex Barn has given us memories to cherish forever! Thank you ❤️

dave and helen j

Date of Review: 05/11/2017 Personal Review

The barn looked amazing on the day and had all the space and breakout rooms necessary to accommodate our 170 guests. Plenty of space outside for wedding pictures. As all the other reviews mention - Emma is an absolute star, nothing was too much trouble during the build up and in the day itself. In fact all of the staff were very accommodating. Would 100% recommend. Thank you Sussex Barn for an amazing day it was everything our daughter had dreamed of.

oliver chambers

Date of Review: 12/01/2016 Posted on Facebook

We were fortunate enough to get married at Sussex Barn in October 2016. We very much liked the look of the venue from viewing photographs online but within 2 minutes of visiting the barn in person we both knew we had our venue! Emma, the barns event manager, was amazing from the start. Nothing was too much and she was always available to help and answer any questions we had. The barn itself and its setting is simply amazing. The history and character of the barn is plain for all to see. It requires very little to dress up the barn for the day, as it is simply spectacular. That being said we were able to add a few personal touches and decorations to really make it the venue and day we had envisaged. The staff at Sussex Barn, before and on the day, were so kind and helpful, as commented by many of our guests too. Every detail was taken care of by Emma and her team allowing the day to run flawlessly. We really had the best day, made all the better by Emma and the venue, both were amazing. We cannot recommend Sussex Barn enough.

rob and mandy c

Date of Review: 07/12/2016 Personal Review

We had the most magical wedding day at Sussex Barn. It was the first venue we saw and we loved it instantly. Emma was brilliant throughout our planning to the end of the day itself and was always on hand with useful information and advice whenever we needed it. Our wedding day went so smoothly all because Emma and her team had everything under control. We loved that we could make the barn our own making our wedding very personal to us and it was perfect! It really was the best day of our lives and we would recommend Sussex Barn as the perfect venue - already beautiful and a blank canvas to your dream wedding.

anne b

Date of Review: 06/16/2016 Personal Review

The Sussex Barn is a wonderful venue for a wedding and looked fantastic on the day. Everything went totally to plan and we all had a wonderful day which exceeded our expectations. The staff were amazing - Emma couldn't do enough to help, her reassuring smile, friendly and professional approach were appreciated. Finding someone who we could rely on due to us being so far away was essential. We were so pleased that our daughter and soon-in-law chose the Sussex Barn as their wedding venue.